Most Embarrassing Moment?

Toilet paper

Picture credit: Glozmania

Most embarrassing moments….was my face red…I could have crawled into a corner and curled into a fetal position!

We have all had those times we were mortified at what we had done…. Share yours….


This entry was posted in Humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Most Embarrassing Moment?

  1. Sue Fowler says:

    Well, one Sunday evening I drove my little red nissan over to a local pub in Tulsa called Pickles. I was with my cousin Rena who I hadn’t seen in a very long time so we were both talking and not paying much attention to where we had parked the car. We went inside the pub and had a beer, then walked over to another pub a couple of doors down where we watched Jack Brady perform his one-man-band routine. We left a couple of hours later and walked right out and drove off in what we both thought was my car. While driving I noticed the car windshield was cracked all the way across the front. It was in February so it was a little chilly outside. I just thought the crack which was on the passenger’s side had gotten cold and shattered so I didn’t give it much thought. Then while Rena was talking I began to notice an abundance of things that didn’t seem right. For one, the car was so CLEAN!!! My car was kind of dirty. Even Rena commented, “Hey, Sue, did someone break in your car with a dust buster??” Then, I noticed the light on the radio was a bright green instead of red which surprised me. Also, I remembered it was a different brand. I was sure I had a Sony. Still not convinced it was my car, although my keys fit and I was driving it, I reached in the glove compartment and noticed a pair of black leather gloves that I didn’t own and then looked in the back seat and noticed a black leather jacket which I didn’t own. While Rena was talking I just politely made a quick U-Turn in the middle of 51st street and headed back to the bar. Rena yelled, “Where are you going? Aren’t we going to your house?” I said, “Yes, but first I have to take this car back because it’s not MINE!!!” She says, “ofcourse it’s yours, you’re driving it!!!” I then replied, “I know I am, but it’s still not mine. Trust me.” Then we drove back to the bar and went in and talked to Jack and told him what happened. He was on a break and told us he knew the owner. He introduced me to the guy who actually owned the car. It was parked about 15 yards from mine and was a bit darker maroon colored, but in the dark they looked the same. The owner of the car didn’t believe that I actually started it but Rena and I know it happened and I actually drove away in someone elses car. It was embarrassing and extremely funny at the same time!!! We still laugh about it 10 years later.

Leave a Reply

